Floral scraps quilt

From this blog you have probably gathered I love a good floral fabric, whilst fabric shopping I have to be careful not to buy yet another flower print to make sure my wardrobe doesn’t end up looking like a wild flower garden. From all these fabrics I naturally have ended up with a stash of floral scraps. Last year I started using these scraps for a couple of machine embroidery projects. I now got 4 of them and decided to stitch them together in a quilt. Quilting wise I’m not really one to follow a set pattern or anything, rather look what shape scraps I’ve got lying about and what looks nice. So I ended up with this square.

Floral scrap quilt

Have only made the front so far, need to buy some quilt batting and a nice (possibly more plain) fabric for the back.

And you might have noticed a familiar fabric, the scraps from my meringue skirt were just enough for the borders.

4 thoughts on “Floral scraps quilt

  1. The quilt is beautiful!! I hope to learn to quilt someday! I started sewing about a year ago, wish I had more time to dedicate to it.

    Magena– Swap bot Follow Me

    • Yes time is precious, I’ve got about 3 projects that I want to start on but just don’t have the time, especially knowing once I set up my sewing machine it will be hours later before you know it.

Leave a Reply

