Paper christmas

Image

Bunting made of old book pages.

No I haven’t disappeared or abandoned you blog, but been very busy studying for uni. Though that doesn’t mean I didn’t have the time to craft at all. Especially when I’ve been studying hard my fingers start to ache to make something.

I do absolutely love christmas, the joyful atmosphere, presents, (handmade) decorations, christmas songs and carol singing in church. Last year in my student house I made my decorations fully out of pages from old books and I continued making some this year. I love recycling and the colours of the yellowed paper with the black letters and red decorations.

Here a selection of christmassy things I’ve made while procrastinating from studying:

Image

Cute deer brooch.

Image

When the snow doesn’t fall from the sky I crochet some.

Image

Tweed reindeer on the wall.

Image

Paper balls in the christmas tree.

Leave a Reply

