Crochet workshop

Image

Having the urge to know any kind of needle craft I was determined to learn to crochet. Okay I can do one granny square having closely followed a youtube clip, but I couldn’t do any variations to that, let alone follow a pattern.
Therefore today I did a beginners workshop at the shop ‘Knotten‘ in Delft (an absolute must go for knitters and crochet when in Holland). We used the large, recycled Hooked yarn to get a quick and strong result. In 2 hours, surrounded by other ladies I didn’t get that far in making my bag, but I did learn a lot on crochet and hope to quickly finish my project.

Image
The supposed end result as shown at the workshop.
Image
No crafting without tea and biscuits.
Leave a Reply

