Hoops and ladies

ladys platesABetween studying for exams I’ve been creative with these ladies I’ve shown earlier this week. With transfer paper, fabric scraps and embroidery hoops I’ve made these three wall decorations.

winter circle2 blue lady7 lady plate

And a little step for step guide how I’ve made the blue lady.

McCall pattern

Firstly I printed the image on special iron-on fabric. There are loads of different types but I like this from Crafty Computer. No need to think about mirroring or what fabric you iron it on, you print directly on the fabric, brilliant!

blue lady2blue lady3
I cut out the lady in the centre, ironed her on plain cotton, sew two layers together, turned it right side out and stuffed it with toy filling.

blue lady5

I twisted a blue ribbon around the embroidery hoop and span a flower fabric on it.
Finally I attached the lady with blue embroidery thread to the hoop et voila!

Leave a Reply

