Playtime

The last couple of days I’ve been busy behind my sewing machine making curtains. I don’t mind doing it, but all those straight lines do get boring. For variation others might get up and do something else, I only swap the sewing foot and dive in my scrap box for some fun freehand embroidery. Today only I’ve made this telephone and typewriter.

IMG_3325IMG_3361

Not entirely sure yet what to do with them, you can have only so many cushion covers. Might make some more similar images and put them together in a quilt. Should make a nice display of vintage items I like.

2 thoughts on “Playtime

  1. These are so cute! Love the idea of a quilt, I think they are lovely enough to frame and hang on the walls though!

Leave a Reply

