Italian rainy days

Not all summer holidays take place in the blazoning sun. Despite my optimism by packing summer dresses, my favourite item of the week became my raincoat that I last minute put on as it was raining here.

Image

However we did still have some sunny moments with 29°C at its peak in Bologna, and as it was mainly a city trip that was almost too much for us.
And the stripy ‘gondola’ top I made was perfect for Venice.
I’m not really one for Maria statues, and the reason I like this one is probably more for the little frames next to it and the sweet dried flowers.
Image
Architectural my favourite building in Venice; the Doge’s Palace. Beautiful Venetian Gothic style and a warm salmon-pink colour (which you can’t quite see in the picture, you need real sunlight for that).
Image
More pictures are made with my analogue Diana Mini, so will have to wait till they are developed to show them. Fingers crossed they come out alright.
Leave a Reply

