Pillow fight

Thats certainly something I can do now. I realised cushion covers are one of the easiest ways to have a bit of sewing fun and show off lovely fabrics. It started with this world map print cushion I made for my brother. We’d seen a similar one in a shop a little while ago, but for the cushion we had to buy the whole sofa which went a bit too far for us. When I spotted this fabric I simply had to buy it. I added a plain envelop back, put it around an old cushion and ready was my present.

IMG_2665

At the same fabric store I also found the stamp fabric as used for the purse in my previous post. The print seemed a bit too busy to just use as a cushion cover, so I cut up the stamps and made a checked pattern of plain and print fabrics.

Checked stamp cushion

I’m not done with cushions yet! Did a course in machine embroidery the other day, more about that soon.

Leave a Reply

