Bag (back) on track

As said before I’ve been active making bags lately. Most patterns come from Cath Kidston’s book ‘Sew’ and I used some great fabrics I bought at a fair the other day.

First this tote bag with front pocket. Bought the fabric for a present for my brother and had enough left over to make this tote. I love a good tote to fit all my stuff and its a nice sturdy fabric.

Image Image

Another one I made from the ‘sew’ book is this large purse. Making I didn’t really have a purpose in mind, however once finished it seemed perfect to keep items for my overflowing sewing basket.

Image Image

Finally I made this Alice in Wonderland shoulder bag from ‘Everything Alice’ by Hannah Read-Baldrey. The floral fabric is from an old dress and is also used for the lining.

Image Image

Next up are cushions with a familiar fabric.

Leave a Reply

