Week 6: collage frame

At Sunbury Market last week I spotted a deep frame with a collage of sewing equipment; button cards, sewing patterns, etc.

Sunbury collage

I turned my sewing basket upside down and foundation some items that were actually too nice to stay hidden.

I got a white deep frame from Ikea, covered the back in scrap blue ginham fabric and blue tacked the items on (not too permanent in case I need them for something else). I had a pink button card, a needle card with lovely flower print, Cath Kidstons ‘little book of pins’, and 2 chrochet flowers I once made and never found a purpose for.

Collage

These colours together have made quite cheerful and ready for spring.

Leave a Reply

