Week 4: Photo cushion

Months ago I bought this special printing paper to iron on fabric. This week I decided to try it out and turn it into a nice little cushion.

Image

To print I choose a picture I took with my Diana Mini analogue camera on Brighton pier. The ironing on was extremely easy, only shame that it couldn’t be bigger than A4 size. Maybe I’ll make a separate border around it another time. For this project I jazzed it up with a red pom-pom border.

This time I didn’t depend on my old singer (see week 1) but instead I ventured out to ‘Sew Over It’, a nice sewing cafe in Clapham. I would absolutely recommend going there if you are in London and in need of a sewing machine (or just some equipment). It is a great space where you can use sewing machines, overlockers and all other equipment, including free cups of tea (isn’t that one of the most important components for creativity).

Image

http://sewoverit.co.uk

One thought on “Week 4: Photo cushion

  1. Pingback: Machine Embroidery workshop | Long Lost Postcard

Leave a Reply

